The Missionaries of st Paul are working in three Dioceses in South Africa namely; Bethlehem, Kroonstad and Johannesburg Dioceses. One MSP brother in Bethlehem Diocese, 1 in the Diocese of Kroonstad, Two in Johannesburg Archdiocese and One with the St. Patrick's formation house.

In April, 1992 the then Acting Superior General of the Missionary Society of St. Paul of Nigeria, Late Revd. Msgr Godwin Akpan, MSP and his Council assigned three MSP brothers from the 1991 Class as the pioneer MSP Missionaries to South Africa Mission. They were; Frs. Pius Oladele, MSP, Anthony Ita-Bassey, MSP and Fr Benjamin Anasiudu, MSP of Blessed Memory.

Like the biblical passage of Abraham being sent by God to fulfil the original Mission in Canaan where he settled in shechem for Ten years, Frs. Tony Ita-Bassey, Pius Oladele, and Late Benjamin Anasiudu sets out to fulfil the Society's calling in the Diocese of Bethlehem on January 1st, 1993.

The Bishop of Bethlehem Diocese Rt. Rev. Hubert Bucher (Emeritus) was very much delighted on their arrival saying. "At last, the MSP has granted me my request by sending three young energetic Missionaries to my Diocese. He called them "the three wise men from Nigeria to Bethlehem in south Africa".